Orange you glad you’re still breathin’?

 I’m back in the Bu after a week of artful fun on Whidbey Island.  The workshop was just what I needed.  Truly seeing value and accurately comparing and relating value, tips on composing interesting paintings, extensive color theory, plus noticing and painting reflected light were all a part of my workshop experience.   Did you know that Ultramarine Blue leans toward red?  Carol Marine’s blog has a photo of all us workshop attendees….  

My blog post before this one, showed my first workshop painting and here is the painting I finished on the final day of the workshop.   Click here to purchase it in my Etsy shop.

SOLD

3 thoughts on “Orange you glad you’re still breathin’?

  1. Liesa Hoyt

    Oh how I would love to take lessons from you! This one reminds me of the fresh squeezed orange juice so available growing up in Phoenix.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

