Nun in Longing

Yesterday I painted a little nun in longing after spending a lovely afternoon sipping tea and dining on organic oranges, fuji apples, rice crackers and raspberries with my friend Shay.

Inspired from Spanish colonial art, this painting was a delight to create and it really helped to listen to Gregorian chant music as I painted!  I’m always fascinated with the facial expression emerging from my brush.  She’s for sale online – in my Etsy shop.  Click here:  HobsonFineArt

Nun in Longing, Original Oil Painting, 6 x 6

One thought on “Nun in Longing

Leave a Reply

