Anandamayi Ma

Anadamayi Ma, Original Oil Painting, 8 x 10

Anandamayi Ma, Original Oil Painting, 8 x 10

Last Sunday’s painting – have lived with Anandamayi Ma’s portrait all week and she is especially intriguing in the night light…kind of a glow to her.    My friend, Paula, has encouraged me to paint her, and I must say I truly enjoyed it.  This portrait is my first attempt to capture a likeness of “Sri Ma”.  She lived in India from 1896 to 1982 and had and continues to have a following of devotees.  It is said that “she was the embodiment of a joyous self-sufficiency, which enraptured the hearts of all who came near her”. CLICK HERE for purchase and pricing info.

3 thoughts on “Anandamayi Ma

  1. Elayne L Sorensen

    Beautiful job on this painting…thanks for sharing with me.

    You are so talented and I’m wondering if you got this talent, from your Mom or Dad?

    Sure love you and wonder why we can’t ever get together when we try….? I don’t know either?

    Love you tons,

    Elayne

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

